刺身

進餐體驗

優質菜餚來自優質食材

刺身一向被公認為是環球的美食,它是一種被切成薄片的生海鮮。 在日本傳統上會作為開胃菜食用,刺身通常會放在白蘿蔔絲上與醬油、芥末和生薑一起食用。

海鮮要獲得能生食的資格必須是壽司級的(或者在這種情況下是刺身級的)。關於什麼是刺身級海鮮的一般準則。這些通常包含食品安全的要求和新鮮海鮮的特徵,包括外觀、氣味、顏色和味道。 

識別新鮮海鮮的其中一種方法是使用質量指數法,該方法利用質量指數來計分。該系統中的一些質量參數包括魚眼的清晰度、鰓的氣味和魚腹的結實程度。然後將它們分配在 0 到 3 分之間,其中 0 是新鮮的,3 是已變質的。然後將這些分數相加以獲得總分,較大的數字表明魚肉已變差。 

我們根據這個標準來選擇我們的海鮮,我們只選擇最新鮮的食材來作菜。採購優質的原料是築地的首要任務之一。因此我們希望藉此避免任何潛在的問題!

金目台

Yubiki 風格的刺身(用沸水在魚皮上沖洗),tataki 開胃菜(連洋蔥和蘿蔔芽一起捲起來,配上柚子胡椒醬汁)。它的味道清淡,質地略脆。

海膽壽司
うに刺身

它具有強烈的味道,有時帶有輕微的苦味。這是一種季節性的食材,大部分時間都可以在當地找到。另一種從日本北海道進口的,叫做 Bafun Uni, 體積較小,但總是帶有甜美宜人的味道。

Bluefin Akami
(Tuna Belly - no fat)
它是最受歡迎的吞拿魚類型,重量超過 500 磅。我們只使用最靠近下巴的腹部(Kamatoro),它帶有最均勻的脂肪和最濃郁的味道。它分為 3 個部分:Otoro(非常肥美,入口即化)、Chutoro(中等脂肪,味道和質地極佳)、Akami(普通吞拿魚, 無脂肪,呈紅寶石色,質地獨特)。
眞鯛
刺身、usuzukui(超薄切)、tataki 開胃菜。它的味道非常清淡和清爽,帶有一點甜味和爽脆的口感。
藍鰭中托羅
(金槍魚肚 - 中等脂肪)

它是最受歡迎的吞拿魚類型,重量超過 500 磅。我們只使用最靠近下巴的腹部(Kamatoro),它帶有最均勻的脂肪和最濃郁的味道。它分為 3 個部分:Otoro(非常肥美,入口即化)、Chutoro(中等脂肪,味道和質地極佳)、Akami(普通吞拿魚, 無脂肪,呈紅寶石色,質地獨特)。

縞鰺

刺身、tataki 開胃菜(裡面捲著洋蔥和蘿蔔芽,佐以柚子胡椒醬汁)。它具有獨特的風味,質地結實。

帆立貝
帆立
這些是新鮮的北海道帆立貝。 Aburi and Nigiri 壽司是一種流行的服務方式,用酸橙汁和果醬調味。
藍鰭大托羅
吞拿魚腩 - 多油脂

它是最受歡迎的吞拿魚類型,重量超過 500 磅。我們只使用最靠近下巴的腹部(Kamatoro),它帶有最均勻的脂肪和最濃郁的味道。它分為 3 個部分:Otoro(非常肥美,入口即化)、Chutoro(中等脂肪,味道和質地極佳)、Akami(普通吞拿魚, 無脂肪,呈紅寶石色,質地獨特)。

羽田 (石斑魚)

它是一種非常珍貴的魚種和罕見的菜單項目,它以其溫和的甜味和結實的質地而聞名。它是為數不多的石斑魚之一,以其高品質的肉質而備受追捧。享用這些款美食的最佳季節是每年的六月到八月。

Kanpachi
章紅魚
章紅魚是指琥珀魚科裡頭非常年輕的琥珀魚,它的腹部是最肥美的部分,肉質細嫩,咬起來很結實,幾乎沒有魚腥味。

進餐體驗

刺身製作與飲食禮儀

雖然傳統的刺身乃作為開胃菜提供,但它們今天已經常作為主菜或拼盤提供。一個刺身的拼盤通常會精準地把魷魚和白魚呈現在盤子的中央,然後將吞拿魚和三文魚等紅魚放在盤子周圍。雖然錯綜複雜的安排與其美感的展示有很大關係,但它也暗示了刺身的食用順序。為了充分利用這種體驗,您可以先從味道淡雅的白魚開始用餐,然後再吃味道比較濃的紅魚。

在日本吃刺身有一種特殊的禮儀。以下是要遵循的步驟:

1 在刺身上放少許芥末以增強其口味。但切勿將芥末直接與醬油混合。
2將刺身蘸入醬油中但不要浸泡。太多的醬油會蓋過刺身的味道。
3將整片刺身放入口中。永遠不要把它咬成兩半。
4在兩口之間吃生薑來清洗你的味覺。
5隨意吃盤子裡的蔬菜。它們有助消化,尤其是對於吞拿魚和三文魚等油質重的魚類。

雖然您在我們餐廳用餐時不一定要遵守所有這些規則,但其中一些技巧,例如在不同的海鮮之間吃薑,肯定會提升您的用餐的體驗。 

關於我們
炙燒壽司和握壽司
炙燒壽司和握壽司
和牛
聯繫我們
Order Online

Sashimi

Dining Experience

Quality Ingredients for Quality Dishes

Considered a delicacy across the globe, sashimi is a type of thinly sliced raw seafood. Traditionally served in Japan as an appetizer, sashimi is usually placed on top of shredded white radish and is often served with soy sauce, wasabi, and ginger.

To qualify for raw consumption, seafood has to be sushi grade (or in this case sashimi grade). There are general guidelines about what constitutes sashimi grade seafood. These often incorporate food safety requirements and outline characteristics of fresh seafood, including appearance, odour, colour and taste. 

One way to identify fresh seafood is by using the Quality Index Method that utilizes a quality index demerit score. Some quality parameters in this system include clarity of the fish’s eyes, smell of the gills, and firmness of the belly. These are then assigned between 0 to 3 demerit points, with 0 being fresh and 3 being rancid. The points are then added up to achieve an overall score, with larger numbers indicative of fish deterioration. 

We select our seafood based on this criteria, where we choose only the freshest ingredients to serve. Sourcing quality ingredients is one of our top priorities here at Tsukiji so we hope this addresses any potential concerns!

Kinmedai

Yubiki style sashimi (rinse with boiling water on skin), tataki appetizer (rolled with onion, radish sprouts inside, served in yuzu pepper sauce). It has a light flavour and slightly crispy texture.

Uni (Sea Urchin)
うに刺身

It has a big strong flavour that sometimes comes with a minor bitterness. It's a seasonal ingredient that can be found locally most of the time. Another type imported from Japan Hokkaido, called Bafun Uni, is much smaller in size but always comes with a sweet pleasant flavour.

Bluefin Akami
(Tuna Belly - no fat)
It is the most popular type of tuna that can weigh over 500 lbs. We only use the belly part closest to its chin (Kamatoro), which carries the most even fat and richest flavour. It separates into 3 parts: Otoro (very fatty, melts in mouth), Chutoro (medium fat, great flavour and texture), Akami (regular tuna with no fat, ruby red colour, unique texture).
Madai
Sashimi, usuzukui (ultra thin cut), tataki appetizer. It has a very light and refreshing flavour with a little bit of sweetness and a strong crispy texture.
Bluefin Chutoro
(Tuna Belly - medium fat)

It is the most popular type of tuna that can weigh over 500 lbs. We only use the belly part closest to its chin (Kamatoro), which carries the most even fat and richest flavour. It separates into 3 parts: Otoro (very fatty, melts in mouth), Chutoro (medium fat, great flavour and texture), Akami (regular tuna with no fat, ruby red colour, unique texture).

Shima Aji

Sashimi, tataki appetizer (rolled with onion and radish sprouts inside, served in yuzu pepper sauce). It has a unique flavour with a strong firm texture.

Hotate (Scallop)
帆立
These are fresh Hokkaido scallops. Aburi and nigiri sushi is a popular way to serve it, seasoned with lime juice and zest.
Bluefin Otoro
(Tuna Belly - very fatty)

It is the most popular type of tuna that can weigh over 500 lbs. We only use the belly part closest to its chin (Kamatoro), which carries the most even fat and richest flavour. It separates into 3 parts: Otoro (very fatty, melts in mouth), Chutoro (medium fat, great flavour and texture), Akami (regular tuna with no fat, ruby red colour, unique texture).

Hata (Grouper)

It is a highly prized fish and rare menu item that is known for its mildly sweet flavour and firm texture. One of the few grouper species, the scamp, is highly sought after for its high quality of meat. Peak of flavour for these delicacies is June through August.

Kanpachi
Kanpachi (Greater Amberjack)
It refers to a very young yellowtail from the Amberjack family. The belly of the Kanpachi is the fattiest portion of the fish and its flesh is tender but firm to the bite with little trace of fishiness at all.

Dining Experience

Sashimi Preparations & Eating Etiquettes

While traditional sashimi is served as an appetizer, today it is also often offered as a main dish or as a combo. Sashimi usually comes immaculately presented with squid and white fish in the centre of the plate, while positioning the red fish, such as tuna and salmon, around it. While the intricate arrangement has a lot to do with presentation, it also hints at the order that sashimi should be eaten. To get the most out of the experience, start your meal with the subtle-flavoured white fish before moving to the stronger-flavoured red fish.

There is a special etiquette for eating sashimi in Japan. Here are the steps to follow:

1 Place a small amount of wasabi on the sashimi to enhance its flavour. Never mix wasabi directly with the soy sauce.
2Dip the sashimi in the soy sauce without soaking it. Too much soy sauce can overpower the taste of the sashimi.
3Place the entire piece of sashimi in your mouth. Never bite it in half.
4Eat ginger between bites to cleanse your palate.
5Feel free to eat the vegetables on your plate. They are great for digestion, especially when it comes to oily fishes like tuna and salmon.

While you don’t necessarily have to follow all these rules when you’re eating at our restaurant, some tips like eating ginger in between bites of different seafood will definitely enhance your dining experience. 

Cart
  • No products in the cart.
About
Aburi & Nigiri
Aburi & Nigiri
Wagyu Beef
Contact
Order Online